A Message To Gay People

Catholic In The 21st Century

I am a Catholic.

As a result, I do my best to follow the teachings of the Catholic Church.

Catholic8

As a result, I believe that two men or two women should not be able to marry. (CCC 2357)

It is at this point that you might point out the Church’s scandalous past.

Catholic9

Or say that my view on marriage stems from “Hate.”

Gay marriage

But that’s not true.

My view on marriage stems from love.

My Little Pony meme3

A person isn’t going to go to Hell for being gay.

It’s what a person does as a result of being gay that determines where that person goes when they die.

And, Jesus told us to love and empathize with each other:

Whatever you did to the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did to me. (Matthew 25:40)

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you…” (Jeremiah 1:5)

What’s…

View original post 215 more words

Leave a Reply

