How I Am Pro-Choice

Catholic In The 21st Century

I am a Roman Catholic.

As a result, I do my best to follow the teachings of the Roman Catholic Church.

One of those teachings: No abortion:

Human life must be respected and protected absolutely from the moment of conception. From the first moment of his existence, a human being must be recognized as having the rights of a person – among which is the inviolable right of every innocent being to life. ~ The Catechism of the Catholic Church (For further reading: The Catholic Church’s teaching on abortion)

I am against abortion, but I believe in a woman’s right to choose. How?

This is how: I believe that every human being has free will.

Just like you can’t force someone to love you…

Harry Potter2

…God can’t force us to do what he says.

God7

If a woman were to say to me “I’m getting an abortion,” I would do what I could…

View original post 206 more words

Leave a Reply

