In Appreciation of Older Men.

I am now 38 years old.  Have been for a while now.  And as I look at myself in the mirror a slight fear begins to creep over me.  What am I going to do?

As i look at older men i wonder how they did it.  How can they be so content with being single, no children.  I always wanted to get married, settle down, have kids, and just have a steady job.  But I meet some older men who just have the job and nothing else.  Yet they’re happy.  How do they do it?  I don’t think I can live like that.

I’m not really sure what to do anymore, other then just continue what feels like a pointless struggle some days.  If there is the light at the end of this tunnel i just pray it isn’t a old train barreling down on me.  And i wake up one morning in my 50’s realizing just how much my life sucks, and how much i failed to accomplish with the life God gave me.

 

Leave a Reply

