When you think God may have answered you.

A few minutes ago i was sitting here at the computer and i got up, thinking about the fact that several people had just liked my posts and maybe even some of my photos.  I was very happy about it but I saw the pictures n their blogs and i was sad because i don’t think I’m as good as they are.  I walked to my door and opened it.  I was thinking about going outside to take some pictures of the moon.  And i was also thinking.  I want to be a better photographer and writer.  I want to be as good as the people who have liked and followed my posts here on this blog.  And that’s when this thought went through my mind, “God wants the same thing for you William, you just need to get off your butt and do it.  You have the time now, don’t give up.”

I was amazed that such a thought came to me.  But i realized just how much of my life i had put off because of that damned paper route.  I know I’m repeating myself but it seems that this needs repeating.  I need to get a job that allows time for me to pursue the things i want in life.  I can find a way to make money, have a good life, and enjoy said life as well.  All i have to do is look for it and try to achieve it.  Well it’s time to get to work!!

2 thoughts on “When you think God may have answered you.

  1. Yes, we all need to get a job that will allow us to enjoy the things we want in life… Something that will makes us happy. I agree with that 100percent. Our job should be a means to achieve the dreams that makes us complete. I enjoy this post a lot…

    Like

Leave a comment